Remove a User from a Team

The Record Level Access Permission (RLAP) feature allows restricting records in the system to be only visible to certain users or teams within the database.

If you have access to manage team membership, you will see the Team link in the top menu of your database.

Instructions

Step 1.   Log into your CRM database (refer to Logging On for further information).


Step 2.   In the Activities Menu

Click on Team

Tip:
If the Team links does not appear, you may not have access to manage team membership.

Speak to your database manager or contact CDS Support.


Step 3.   The Team list is displayed

Click on the Team you want to edit

Team List

Step 4.   View the list of current team members

Current team list

Step 5.   Click the remove button (rem) next to the required team member from the list of users

Remove user

The selected user is removed from the list

User removed from list

The removed user no longer has access to any records restricted to the team.



Further information

For further information, refer to the following articles:

Updated on May 10, 2022

Related Articles